The Winners of the 2019 Xconomy Awards San Diego Are…

Xconomy San Diego — 

The nominees and finalists for the first-ever Xconomy Awards San Diego were an impressive bunch, making it tough for our judges and the editors to pick the winners. There were multiple deserving companies and people in each category. After much discussion and debate, we decided that these winners represent the best of the San Diego life sciences and healthtech community.

The award winners (listed below) were announced and presented with their trophies tonight at our sold-out awards gala in San Diego. Stay tuned for a slideshow of the event.


Big Idea
Gene Yeo, University of California, San Diego

Secret Weapon
Jessica Corson, Mirati Therapeutics

Digital Trailblazer
Reflexion Health

Commitment to Diversity
Silvia Mah, Connect

Innovation at the Intersection

X of the Year
Evofem Biosciences
Jeanne Loring, Scripps and Aspen Neuroscience


Kevin Gorman, Neurocrine Biosciences

Lifetime Achievement
Ivor Royston, CEO, Viracta Therapeutics