EY Names Regional Finalists in 2015 Entrepreneur of Year Award

EY, the accounting and professional services firm formerly known as Ernst & Young, today named the founders and CEOs of 15 companies in San Diego and Imperial Counties for its 2015 EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in this region.

The awards are intended to honor entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance, and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. The 15 finalists were selected from 65 nominations by a panel of independent judges. They are:

Rich Heyman, Aragon Pharmaceuticals / Seragon Pharmaceuticals CEO
Zeynep Ilgaz, Confirm Biosciences founder & president
Georgia Griffiths, G2 Software Systems CEO
Jeff Lunsford, Tealium CEO, and Mike Anderson, Tealium CTO
Bruce Hueners, Palomar Technologies CEO
Mary Ann McGarry, Guild Mortgage CEO
William Siegel, Kleinfelder CEO
Jeff Church, Suja Juice CEO
Robert Hayes, Herbert Mutter, and Peter Botz, Triton Management Services and Two Jinn co-founders
Christopher Lee, Access Destination Services CEO
Ben Hemminger, Fashionphile president
Lorne Polger and Mitch Siegler, Pathfinder Partners co-founders
Bill Keith, Perfect Bar CEO
Jeffery Sears and James Stuart, Pirch co-founders
JP McNeill and Nick Fergis, Renovate America co-founders

Award winners will be announced at a gala event on June 18, 2015, at The Grand Del Mar, San Diego.

Regional award winners will be eligible for consideration for the national EY Entrepreneur Of The Year program. The national award gala is set for Palm Springs, CA, on November 14.

Bruce V. Bigelow was the editor of Xconomy San Diego from 2008 to 2018. Read more about his life and work here. Follow @bvbigelow

Trending on Xconomy

By posting a comment, you agree to our terms and conditions.

One response to “EY Names Regional Finalists in 2015 Entrepreneur of Year Award”

  1. Adam Wolak says:

    Chet Kapoor, CEO of Apigee, also welcomed the deal, the financial details of which haven’t been disclosed. masowabudowlanka.com.pl