TechAmerica SD Honors 11

Kevin Carroll, executive director of TechAmerica San Diego, sent over the list of winners from the 17th Annual High Tech Awards, which were announced Friday. The industry group (previously known as the AEA) bases its awards on such criteria as technological or business innovation, exceptional products or services, marketplace validation, perseverance, and community involvement. Winners in each category are: Anakam (Software); Anonymizer (Internet/Web Commerce); Z Microsystems (Computers); Entropic Communications (Communications); DefenseWeb Technologies (Defense/IT Services); Quantum Design (Semiconductors); RASIRC (Analytical Instrumentation); GenMark Diagnostics (Medical Technologies); Reaction Design (Clean Technology); D&K Engineering (Contract Services); Seacoast Science (Emerging Growth).

Bruce V. Bigelow was the editor of Xconomy San Diego from 2008 to 2018. Read more about his life and work here. Follow @bvbigelow

Trending on Xconomy