The Winners of the 2019 Xconomy Awards Boston Are…

Xconomy Boston — 

Even after three years, it doesn’t get any easier to choose the winners of the Xconomy Awards in Boston. There were multiple deserving winners in each category this year. But after much discussion and debate among our judges and the editors, we decided that these winners represent the best of the Boston life sciences community.

The winners (listed below) were announced and presented with their awards tonight at our Awards Gala in Boston. Stay tuned for a slideshow of the event.


Big Idea
Talaris Therapeutics

Jeff Jonas, Sage Therapeutics

Commitment to Diversity
Melodie Knowlton, Vertex Learning Lab

Digital Trailblazer
Regina Barzilay, MIT

Innovation at the Intersection
Vaxess Technologies

Jackie Fouse, Agios Pharmaceuticals

Patients First
Linnea Olson, HMS Executive Education

Secret Weapon
Joseph Kim, Blueprint Medicines

IFM Therapeutics

X of the Year
Patrick Baeuerle, MPM Capital

Ginkgo Bioworks

Young Innovator
Joshua Cohen & Justin Klee, Amylyx Pharmaceuticals

Lifetime Achievement
Mark Levin, Third Rock Ventures